WebLogic 12c Enabling Development of Modern Applications: WebSocket and Maven Support – Webcast September 18th 2014

Posted: September 15, 2014 in WebLogic
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

clip_image001[5]Register for the Webcast here.

Cloud Application Foundation is the innovator’s complete and integrated modern cloud application infrastructure, built using best of breed components, such as Oracle WebLogic Server 12c, the industry’s best application server for building and deploying enterprise Java EE applications.

Oracle WebLogic Server 12.1.3 provides features that directly support and enable the development of modern applications across conventional and cloud environments, both on-premise and third-party cloud, lowering cost of operations, improving performance and enhancing scalability.

The latest release of Oracle WebLogic Server is integrated with other Oracle Fusion Middleware 12.1.3 products, and provides support for selected new or updated APIs from Java EE 7, such as

These APIs and related capabilities simplify development of server applications accessed by “rich” clients using lightweight web-based protocols such as REST, WebSocket, and Server-Sent Events.

Oracle WebLogic Server has always been an efficient and compelling development platform through its developer-oriented features. Improvements to development tooling and open source support expand developer choices and simplify creation of development environments. Join this webcast as we drill into and demonstrate the implementation of WebSocket and the updated Maven Support.

Agenda:

  • WebLogic 12.1.3 New Features
  • Developing with WebLogic Server
  • Maven Support (inc. Demo)
  • WebSocket (inc. Demo)
  • Summary – Q & A

Delivery Format

This FREEonline LIVE eSeminar will be delivered over the Web. Registrations received less than 24hours prior to start time may not receive confirmation to attend.

Presenter:
Tshepo Madigage – FMW Specialist, Oracle Partner Hub Migration Center South Africa

Date: Thursday, 18th Sep 2014 – 10:00am CEST (08.00am UTC/GMT –11.00am EEST – 12.00pm GST)
Duration: 1 hour

Register for the Webcast here.

WebLogic Partner Community

For regular information become a member in the WebLogic Partner Community please visit: http://www.oracle.com/partners/goto/wls-emea ( OPN account required). If you need support with your account please contact the Oracle Partner Business Center.

Blog Twitter LinkedIn Mix Forum Wiki

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s